Clinton Celebrates

Eliot CAPSS Award Winners Honored

posted Dec 5, 2017, 7:15 AM by Allison Friday   [ updated Dec 5, 2017, 7:16 AM ]

Please congratulate Aidan Madura and Ella Guth, this year's CT Association of Public School Superintendents' middle school award winners.  They were honored at Saybrook Point Inn on Monday, December 4th.

CAPSS Award Winners Announced

posted Nov 28, 2017, 10:51 AM by Allison Friday   [ updated Nov 29, 2017, 9:01 AM ]

We are so proud of Gabby Bussiere and Brett Martin, Clinton's 2017-18 CAPSS Superintendent's Student Award winners.  The students were honored on November 27th at the Saybrook Point Inn in Old Saybrook.  They are shown in the picture on the left with Morgan school principal Keri Hagness and on the right with Superintendent Maryann O'Donnell.

Morgan Scholars Announced

posted Nov 27, 2017, 12:28 PM by Allison Friday   [ updated Nov 27, 2017, 12:28 PM ]

Congratulations to this year's Morgan Scholars, the top 5% in the Junior and Senior classes!

Pictured left to right are Caleb Adams-Hull, Simon Hua, Chelsea Piccirillo, Erin Lindsay, Isabelle Ranaudo, Sydney Church, and Mary Kate Staunton.

Johanna Gutierrez was honored but not available for the photo.  

    Business Person of the Year 2017

    posted Oct 18, 2017, 12:04 PM by Allison Friday   [ updated Oct 18, 2017, 12:04 PM ]

    Business Person of the Year, Phil Williams with Maryann O'Donnell and Annaliese Spaziano
    Congratulations to Mr. Phil Williams, Clinton Public Schools' Business Person of the Year!  

    Phil is a former Board of Education member and is president of Kenyon International, Inc.  He is shown here, flanked by Board of Education Chair Annaliese Spaziano and Superintendent of Schools Maryann O'Donnell, at the award ceremony hosted by the Chamber of Commerce on October 17th.  We thank him for his generous time and support of our students and teachers.

    Senator Chris Murphy Announces Clinton Student as U.S. Senate Page

    posted Sep 25, 2017, 12:17 PM by Allison Friday   [ updated Sep 25, 2017, 12:27 PM ]

    We are very proud of Daniel Radka, a junior at The Morgan School.

    Please click here for the story.  

    Please vote - SportzEdge Game of the Week!

    posted Sep 25, 2017, 10:28 AM by Allison Friday   [ updated Sep 25, 2017, 10:29 AM ]

    News 8 was thrilled to let us know that The Morgan football team has been chosen in this week’s voting selection for SportzEdge Game of the Week!

    Every week, our News 8 SportzEdge sports team – John Pierson, Erik Dobratz and Henry Chisholm – select three high school football games that are happening on the upcoming Friday. We then let our viewers and fans select the game we will cover on television as well as on-site by voting on their website:

    We need your help to get the word out and spread school spirit to encourage voting. The match-up with the highest amount of votes will have News 8 broadcast live from the football game on Friday.


    Teacher of the Year - Lisa Corrone!

    posted Sep 1, 2017, 12:30 PM by Allison Friday   [ updated Oct 18, 2017, 12:11 PM ]

    Congratulations to Lisa Corrone, Clinton's 2017-18 Teacher of the Year.  Lisa was awarded the honor during convocation on Thursday, August 24th.  She is pictured here with her family.

    Morgan Spanish V Class reads to First Graders

    posted Jun 7, 2017, 8:11 AM by Allison Friday   [ updated Jun 7, 2017, 8:11 AM ]

    On Tuesday May 30th, students  from Señora Luther's Spanish V class came to Joel to read story books to Señora Moran's first grade students.  These story books were very special because they were written in Spanish and illustrated by the high school students  especially to share with the first graders!  Some of the book titles were El Luchadorito ( The Little Wrestler),  Teena la Tortuga (Tina the Turtle), El Zoologico Amable (The Friendly  Zoo) and El Equipo de Futbol (The Football  Team).  Here are some photos of this very fun event.  


    Eliot Students Perform at Memorial Day Concert

    posted May 30, 2017, 7:36 AM by Allison Friday   [ updated May 30, 2017, 7:36 AM ]

    Eliot student singers onstage with veterans

    Annual Staff Reception 2017

    posted May 26, 2017, 9:08 AM by Allison Friday   [ updated May 30, 2017, 7:34 AM ]

    Clinton Public Schools honored its 25-year employees, Classified Employee of the Year, and retirees on Wednesday, May 24th at The Morgan School.   Retiree and Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent Marie Lane, is shown here with five of the eight Clinton Public School superintendents she has worked with during her 37-year plus tenure, Joe Cirasuolo, Dave Erwin, Al Coviello, Jack Cross, and Maryann O'Donnell.  More pictures below!

    Staff Reception 2017

    1-10 of 142