Morgan Scholars Honored

posted Nov 4, 2014, 10:28 AM by Allison Friday   [ updated Nov 4, 2014, 10:29 AM ]
At the November 3rd Board of Education meeting, this year's Morgan Scholars were honored.  Pictured here in their new Morgan Scholar sweatshirts
with Principal Keri Hagness (far right) are (l. to r.) Amber Vuilleumier, Emily Popp, John Michael Van Ness, Nola Neri, Kathryn Mozzochi, and Meghan Lindsay.  To become a Morgan Scholar, a junior or senior student must rank in the top 5% of his/her class.  Local businesses and industries assist in funding the cost of the sweatshirts and plaque.