Morgan Teacher Selected for Fellowship Program in Prestigious NSTA New Science Teacher Academy

posted May 4, 2012, 9:42 AM by Allison Friday   [ updated May 4, 2012, 9:42 AM ]
The National Science Teachers Association (NSTA), the largest professional organization in the world promoting excellence and innovation in science teaching and learning for all, in collaboration with The Dow Chemical Company Foundation, Amgen Foundation; Astellas Pharma US, Inc.; and the American Honda Foundation, announced that Karen Kaestle, of The Morgan School, was chosen as one of the Fellows in the 2011-12 NSTA New Science Teacher Academy.  Karen will participate in a year-long professional development program designed to help promote quality science teaching, enhance teacher confidence and classroom excellence and improve teacher content knowledge.  Fellows were selected on the basis of several criteria, including showing evidence of a solid science background and displaying a strong interest in growing as a professional science educator.