CAPSS Student Award Winners

posted Nov 28, 2016, 12:37 PM by Allison Friday   [ updated Nov 28, 2016, 12:38 PM ]
Two Morgan students, Jenna Morella and Aidan Esposito were honored at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa with the CT Association of Public School Superintendents (CAPSS) Student Award.  The students were selected for their
  • community service and service to others
  • academic prowess (relative to ability)
  • leadership service to the school community
The award is designed to move beyond the academic achievers who routinely receive recognition and to reach a wider spectrum of individuals.  Congratulations to Jenna and Aidan and their families.  They are shown here with Morgan principal Keri Hagness.